The moon is waning (things are looking up)

English: Another Place, Antony Gormley, Crosby
English: Another Place, Antony Gormley, Crosby (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One of the week’s oops moments and a chastening reminder that pressure can engender carelessness happened this morning. Like the beautiful Aquarius (but attired in fleecy clothing) I carted water downstairs to wash the studio window. As I put down the bucket of water with added methylated spirits I noticed that there were pools of oily stuff floating on the surface. I had added mineral turps instead of the meths….

As an antidote, I post an interesting clip showing Antony Gormley (UK) discussing aspects of his show at the Phillips Collection in Washington DC.

I trust I have attached the appropriate link. The moon doesn’t usually play a part in my daily dealings, but the chase for links and tabs has been complex. The Phillips Collection has a lovely home page if that is where you end up – lots to see. Sandra Cinto’s work (One Day, After the Rain) on the walls of the cafe Tryst look interesting.

5 thoughts on “The moon is waning (things are looking up)

  1. I love Anthony gormley’s work. He had a brilliant show in London a few years ago with men on bulidings and bridges near the gallery. I so want to see Another Place but haven’t managed it yet. It is near where I lived in my teens too! Thanks for the links.

    1. glad you liked the links Diana. I saw an exhibition of Gormley’s memes in Melbourne in 2011 – very interesting. I didn’t recall his name at the time but knew of the Angel of the North which I find a very powerful piece. The human presence!

Leave a Reply

