AWOL – in the seascape

Please pardon my absence. It is good to be back and see what you have been doing.

Philippa Robert, Adelaide South Australia

As it is 31st December here I can get in early to wish you a Happy New Year for tomorrow and beyond. May your wishes be fulfilled and your resolutions be forgotten early.

The world has so many people struggling to meet even their basic needs for safety. If you are fortunate like me, you will have hope and freedom, safety and comfort. Sometimes in 2013 those things felt a bit flimsy to me, but in reality, they were not at all.

Best wishes for your ‘new’ start.

10 thoughts on “AWOL – in the seascape

  1. Hi Philippa, Your absence is completely pardoned! In fact not pardoned because you did nothing to be pardoned for. Blogging shouldn’t be a chore or a pressure and should be a pleasure. Of course your blog posts are missed I’m sure by many but it just means we look forward to new posts as and when they arrive. I think you know my feelings about the internet speeding up lives to the point where we start to miss the things that are and should be important in our lives. I wish you (and A of course) a very happy, healthy new year. Best wishes from Sheffield, PC :-)

    • Thanks PC for your kind message. It had been weighing a bit! Time to slough off the oughts and shoulds. You are right about the grip of internet speed carrying us past the things that matter sometimes. Now i am off for a new year swim! Best wishes to you.

  2. Sorry I’m so late in coming to ‘the party’! A belated Happy New Year to Seascapes Aus.! It does feel better to post ‘slower’ posts sometimes – I took a month and a half break myself. But I do look forward to seeing more of your work and thought-process through 2014! :)

Leave a Reply

